Barb Jungr, Man in the Long Black Coat, 2011 (is not jazz, but... it's Bob Dylan)

Barb Jungr's first album of Dylan has become a cult classic and this album celebrating Dylan's 70th birthday is likely to become one too.  Jungr's superb interpretations of her musical hero combined with her unique vocal style and arrangements deliver a gorgeous performance on this compilation of Dylan songs. ~Release

1. Man in the Long Black Coat [04:17]
2. The Times They Are a-Changin’ [03:15]
3. It Ain’t Me Babe [04:07]
4. Just Like a Woman [05:33]
5. Like a Rolling Stone [06:08]
6. Trouble in Mind [04:31]
7. Tomorrow Is a Long Time [05:57]
8. High Water (For Charlie Patton) [06:03]
9. Sara [05:06]
10. Ballad of Hollis Brown [04:56]
11. Blind Willie McTell [04:10]
12. With God On Our Side [04:05]
13. I Shall Be Released [05:32]


No comments: